U of S Canada 150 Citizenship Ceremony

Canada 150 Events

For the first time at the U of S, up to 50 new Canadians will take the Oath of Citizenship.

Lynda Haverstock, Former Lieutenant Governor of Saskatchewan, will be the Presiding Official. Speakers will include: President Peter Stoicheff, Lee Ahenakew (Chair of the U of S Board of Governors) and Ghassan Al-Yassin (graduate student at the U of S). The National Anthem and musical piece will be performed by U of S student, Angela Gjuricanin, and U of S alumna, Naomi Piggott-Suchan.

The Ceremony will be followed by a small reception. Everyone is welcome to attend.

Event Details

02:30 PM - 04:00 PM
Convocation Hall, Peter MacKinnon Building


Sandra Duarte